How much is Candy AI per month?
I paid $13.99 a month for Candy AI’s monthly plan, seen in my own account. It covers unlimited text chat and the monthly tokens. The card statement showed EverAI, the operator named in the terms of service.
The terms say a subscription is billed monthly, quarterly or annually, and that the price is shown at checkout. They also say price increases are announced before renewal.
The Premium page shows prices in local currency by your location, so I give the quarterly and yearly USD figures only as Candy shows them at checkout. Review sites report about $5.99 a month on the annual plan, but I could not confirm that on Candy’s own page.
This page is part of my Candy AI review and covers cost only. For trust and data questions, go to is Candy AI safe.
What are the Candy AI subscription plans?
Candy AI has three plans on its Premium page: 1 Month, 3 Months (badged “30% OFF”) and 12 Months (badged “70% OFF” and “BEST VALUE”). All renew automatically, and the exact price for each appears at checkout.
| Billing cycle | Auto-renews | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 Month | Yes | $13.99 (what I paid) |
| 3 Months (“30% OFF”) | Yes | Shown at checkout, in local currency |
| 12 Months (“70% OFF”, “BEST VALUE”) | Yes | About a quarter of monthly per month, exact price at checkout |

When I viewed the plan page from outside the US, it showed local-currency prices of 1,180 a month on the 1 Month plan, 815 a month on 3 Months and 300 a month on 12 Months. Those ratios are where “about a quarter” comes from: the yearly per-month price was roughly 25% of the monthly one.
The USD numbers may not follow the same ratios, which is why I do not state a USD yearly price as fact.
Should you pick the monthly, 3-month or yearly plan?
Pick monthly if you have not used Candy before, 3 months if you liked it and want a lower rate without a year-long commitment, and yearly only if you are sure. Longer plans cost less per month but lock in more money on a service with a 24-hour refund window.
| Plan | Discount badge on the plan page | Money you commit up front | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Month | None | $13.99 (what I paid) | First-time users |
| 3 Months | 30% off | Three months at once, price at checkout | People who liked the first month |
| 12 Months | 70% off, “Best value” | A full year at once, price at checkout | Long-term users who are sure |
Staying on the monthly plan for 12 months would cost $167.88 at $13.99. The review-site figure of about $5.99 a month for yearly would be about $72 a year. The real USD price sits at checkout, so read it before paying.
Who should pick which plan?
- Monthly: you are new to AI companions, or you want to see how fast the 100 tokens go for your use.
- 3 Months: you used it for a few weeks, liked the chat, and want a lower rate without a full-year commitment.
- 12 Months: you have already used the service and know you will keep chatting. In my experience the affordable annual pricing was one of the things I liked most.
In all cases, set a reminder before the renewal date, because every plan renews automatically.
What does a Candy AI subscription include?
A subscription includes unlimited text messages, generally 100 tokens a month, and access to creating your own character, 18+ images and 18+ videos. The terms back up the unlimited messaging and the monthly tokens, and the Premium page lists the rest.
The Premium page benefits are: create your own AI girlfriend(s), generate 18+ images, unlimited text messages, generate 18+ videos, a “Full Live Action Experience” and 100 tokens per month.
Tokens are spent on extras such as image generation and voice notes, and the site title advertises voice and video. The navigation lists Chat, Collection, Generate Image, Create Character, My AI, Private Content and Shorts.
The token cost of each extra is not public, so I cannot give you a price list. In my three months, the 100 tokens went quickly whenever I generated media or used calls.

What are Candy AI tokens, explained simply?
Tokens are Candy’s in-app credits. You spend them on features that cost more to run than text, such as images, video and voice. Text chat itself does not use them on a subscription.
The rules in the terms are short:
| Token rule | Detail |
|---|---|
| Subscription allowance | Generally 100 per month |
| Voice calls | 3 tokens per minute (my account) |
| Expiry | End of billing period, no carry-over |
| Transfer | Non-transferable |
| Cash refund | Not refundable for cash |
| Extra tokens | Non-subscription purchases exist |
Do not confuse these with the “tokens” language models count internally. In AI jargon, a token is a small chunk of text, and a context window is the number of tokens a model can process in one prompt (Google ML glossary). Candy’s tokens are a billing currency, not that unit.
The per-image and per-video cost, and the price of extra token packs, are not published, so I will not quote them. That is the biggest budgeting risk.
How far do 100 Candy AI tokens go?
At the one price I can state, 3 tokens a minute for voice, 100 tokens buys about 33 minutes of calls if you spend nothing else. That is arithmetic from my account’s rate, not a Candy claim.
| Scenario | Tokens used | Left of 100 |
|---|---|---|
| One 5-minute call a week, four weeks | 60 | 40 |
| Two 5-minute calls a week, four weeks | 120 | None (over the allowance) |
| One 10-minute call, then nothing else | 30 | 70 |
| 20 minutes of calls | 60 | 40 |
These are illustrations of the 3-token rate only. Every image or video you generate also draws on the same pool, at a cost I cannot quote.
Because tokens expire each period, a quiet month does not build a balance. Spread across a 30-day month, 100 tokens is a little over one minute of calling a day.
How does the 24-hour refund window work?
You must request a refund within 24 hours of payment, and a subscription refund is denied if you have used more than 20 tokens. Refunds are for card purchases only, and cancelling alone does not refund anything.
Here is what that looks like as a timeline, from the terms:
| When | What happens |
|---|---|
| Hour 0 | You pay and the plan starts |
| Hours 0 to 24 | You can request a refund, if you have used 20 tokens or fewer and paid by card |
| After 24 hours | The window for a refund request has closed |
| Day 14 (EU and UK) | Statutory withdrawal route, refund less a prorated amount for services used, within 14 days of notice |
| Any time | A chargeback cancels the subscription at once and revokes tokens |
The 20-token cap means that at 3 tokens a minute, about 6 and a half minutes of calls would end your refund right. Image and video costs are not published, so a few generations could do the same. If you might want your money back, do not spend tokens until you have decided.
I have not tested support response times or requested a refund, so this section reflects what the terms say.


How do you cancel Candy AI step by step?
Go to Settings, then Unsubscribe, inside your account. The subscription stays active until the end of the billing period. Cancelling stops the next renewal but does not return money for the current period.
- Log in and open your account Settings.
- Choose Unsubscribe and confirm.
- Note the end date of the period you have paid for, because access continues until then.
- Keep the confirmation email and a screenshot of the page.
- Check your card statement at the next renewal date to confirm there is no new charge.
Cancel a day or two before renewal, not on the day. Do not use a chargeback in place of cancelling: the terms say a chargeback immediately cancels the subscription and revokes tokens. Account deletion is separate, and I describe it on the safety page.
How do you pay for Candy AI?
The terms list credit card, Pay by Bank and other alternative methods. A backup payment method can be charged if a renewal fails. Crypto is not stated as a payment method, though the privacy notice lists a crypto wallet address among data it may collect.
I would not assume crypto works. Refunds are available only for card purchases, which is one reason to pay by card if you want any chance of a refund.
On my own card statement the charge showed as EverAI. Candy does not publish why, and the research found no source, so any explanation is inference. Adult sellers face extra card-network rules, such as Mastercard’s requirement that banks certify consent and age checks, per Fox Business (Fox Business).
What is the Candy AI 70% off badge?
The Premium page shows “70% OFF” on the 12-month plan and “30% OFF” on the 3-month plan. The -70% badge is the yearly discount against the monthly price, and the homepage Premium button also shows a “-70%” badge.
I could not find the full offer terms or an end date, so I cannot tell you if the discount is permanent or time-limited. Check the percentage against the checkout total, and check the renewal price, because the terms say renewal pricing can change after notice.
Candy AI premium vs free: what changes?
Free lets you test with 5 messages. Premium gives you unlimited messages and generally 100 tokens a month, billed on an auto-renewing cycle with a 24-hour refund window.
| Free | Premium | |
|---|---|---|
| Messages | 5 maximum | Unlimited |
| Monthly tokens | None stated | Generally 100 |
| Billing | None | Monthly, quarterly or annual, auto-renewing |
| Refund rights | Not applicable | 24 hours, card only, 20-token cap |
Use the five messages to judge the character style, then decide. If you want to chat with no account at all, see the no sign-up AI girlfriend guide.
Candy AI vs OurDream AI pricing
OurDream publishes its plan prices on its help center, while Candy shows its yearly and quarterly prices at checkout. At the time of writing OurDream is $19.99 monthly or $9.99 a month billed $119.88 yearly (OurDream help center).
| Candy AI | OurDream AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly plan | $13.99 per month (what I paid) | $19.99 per month |
| Quarterly plan | 3 Months, “30% OFF” badge | Not stated in my sources |
| Voice calls | 3 tokens a minute | 50 coins a minute |
| Annual plan | 12 Months, “70% OFF” badge | $9.99 per month, billed $119.88 once a year |
| Included each month | Unlimited messages, generally 100 tokens | 1,000 coins |
| Free tier | 5 messages | No free coins officially; free chats cost 1 coin each |
| Cancel | Settings, then Unsubscribe | Profile, then Cancel subscription |
| Crypto | Not stated | Accepted, final and non-refundable |
I paid for both. Candy lets subscribers message without limit. OurDream charges 0 coins for subscriber chats on its standard model, and spends coins on images, video and voice. Both let you cancel and keep access to the end of the period.
See Candy AI vs OurDream AI and the OurDream AI review for the full comparison.

How can you avoid overpaying for Candy AI?
Read the checkout total before entering card details, pay by card, and decide within 24 hours whether to keep the plan. Most overspending comes from missed renewals and spending tokens too early.
- Use the 5 free messages first so you know the characters suit you.
- Read the checkout total, since that is where the yearly and quarterly prices appear.
- Note whether the cycle you pick auto-renews, and set a reminder before the renewal date.
- If you change your mind, ask for a refund inside 24 hours and before using more than 20 tokens.
- Pay by card if you want refund eligibility.
- Cancel from Settings, not by disputing the charge.
- Compare each renewal charge with what you expected, because intro and renewal pricing can differ.
Is Candy AI worth the price?
For regular chat, yes: it was the best value of the apps I paid for, and the yearly plan is cheaper still per month. If you generate lots of images, video or voice calls, the 100 tokens will feel tight.
If you are happy to try it, you can start with the free messages at Candy AI. I may earn a commission, as explained in the affiliate disclosure.
Back to the full Candy AI review, or see how other apps stack up in the AI girlfriend guide.



